Overview

Course Length:  5 days

Upon successful completion of this course, the student should be able to:

  • Install, operate, diagnose and resolve problem codes, and complete machine repairs and checkouts to comply with all manufacturer recommendations
  • Have the knowledge to explain the operation of the Avance anesthesia system including the gas delivery, ABS, scavenging system and ventilator
  • Demonstrate the ability to locate, identify and explain the functions of the Anesthesia Machine Sub-systems through hands-on labs
  • Have the abilitiy to perform calibrations and adjustments according to the technical reference manual
  • Have the abilitiy to perform all planned maintenance procedures
  • Have the ability to troubleshoot and resolve equipment problems
  • Pass a written exam with a minimum score of 80% using reference materials 

 

Target Audience

Biomedical equipment technicians
Biomedical and clinical engineers

Price Options

Purchase packages:

  • Tuition Only   2020786-318   $11,385
  • Tuition/Lodging   2020786-319   $12,310
  • Tuition/Lodging/Airfare   2020786-320   $13,205

Schedule / Registration

Is your class unavailable? Click the "Waitlist Me" link to the selected class and we will contact you when it becomes available.

Click on the column headings to sort the information in the table.

Start Date End Date Location Registration Waiting List
Mon, Jun 04 2018 Fri, Jun 08 2018 Waukesha, WI Waiting List Waitlist Me
Mon, Jun 25 2018 Fri, Jun 29 2018 Waukesha, WI Waiting List Waitlist Me
Mon, Aug 06 2018 Fri, Aug 10 2018 Waukesha, WI Register Now
Mon, Aug 27 2018 Fri, Aug 31 2018 Waukesha, WI Register Now
Mon, Sep 10 2018 Fri, Sep 14 2018 Waukesha, WI Register Now