Upon successfully completing this course, the participant should be able to:

  • Demonstrate a working knowledge of physics and theory as it applies to
    vascular systems.
  • Identify basic vascular system types and subsystems.
  • Identify workstations and peripheral items and operate representative
  • Operate the system at an applications level to verify proper system
  • Perform Basic Service Level service procedures on vascular systems.
  • Demonstrate safe work practices.
  • Define basic DICOM and Networking terms and perform configuration.
  • Assist with selected periodic/planned maintenance and calibrations, including electrical, mechanical and other adjustments to keep the system performing within specified limits.
  • Perform selected system measurements.
  • Remove and replace selected Basic Service Level parts to repair systems at the FRU level using functional checks and performance tests to ensure proper operation.
  • Identify key Cardiac and Vascular Applications.
  • Calibrate the table and positioner at a Basic Service level.
  • Identify and use test equipment and Tools on vascular systems.


COURSE LENGTH                    COURSE ID

5 Days                                        R0195RY


This course price does not reflect the price of the prerequisites. For detailed information on the prerequisite courses, including price, click on the links below.

DGS Fundamentals (web)  R0211RY  $950
DGS Fundamentals (class/lab)  R0212RY  $7,490

Target Audience

Biomedical and technical professionals

Schedule / Registration

Is your class unavailable? Click the "Waitlist Me" link to the selected class and we will contact you when it becomes available.

Click on the column headings to sort the information in the table.

Start Date End Date Location Registration Waiting List
Mon, Apr 02 2018 Fri, Apr 06 2018 Waukesha, WI Waiting List Waitlist Me
Mon, Apr 09 2018 Fri, Apr 13 2018 Waukesha, WI Waiting List Waitlist Me
Mon, Apr 30 2018 Fri, May 04 2018 Waukesha, WI Register Now
Mon, May 07 2018 Fri, May 11 2018 Waukesha, WI Register Now
Mon, Jun 04 2018 Fri, Jun 08 2018 Waukesha, WI Register Now
Mon, Jun 18 2018 Fri, Jun 22 2018 Waukesha, WI Register Now